Aurangabad district, Maharashtra

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Català Deutsch Svenska Italiano فارسی हिन्दी Nederlands తెలుగు 日本語 Español

Aurangabad District, also called one of the 36 districts of Maharashtra state in western India. It is bordered by the districts of Nashik to the west, Jalgaon to the north, Jalna to the east, and Ahmednagar to the south. Aurangabad is the headquarters and principal city. The district covers an area of 10,100 km², out of which 37.55% is urban and the remainder is rural. Aurangabad district is a major tourism region in Marathwada.

Jalna district Jalgaon district Ahmednagar district Nashik district Beed district Dhule district Buldhana district Parbhani district Dang District, India Nandurbar district