Kathua district

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Tiếng Việt Deutsch Svenska Italiano Nederlands తెలుగు Español

Kathua district is one of 20 administrative districts that comprise the Indian union territory of Jammu and Kashmir. It is surrounded by Jammu to the northwest, the Doda and Udhampur districts to the north, the state of Himachal Pradesh to the east, Punjab to the south, and Pakistan's working boundary to the west. Its terrain is diverse, consisting of rich agricultural areas along the Punjab/Kashmir border, plains sweeping eastward to the foothills of the Himalaya, and the mountainous Pahari region in the east.

Chamba district Gurdaspur district Udhampur district Jammu district Kangra district Rajouri district Hoshiarpur district Doda district Una district Amritsar district