Gadag district

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Deutsch Italiano हिन्दी Nederlands العربية Español

Gadag District is a district in the state of Karnataka, India. It was formed in 1997, when it was split from Dharwad District. As of 2011, it had a population of 1064570 (of which 35.21 percent was urban). The overall population increased by 13.14 percent from 1991 to 2001. Gadag District borders Bagalkot District on the north, Koppal District on the east, Bellary District on the southeast, Haveri District on the southwest, Dharwad District on the west and Belgaum District on the northwest. It features monuments (primarily Jain and Hindu temples) from the Western Chalukya Empire. It has seven talukas/ tehsils: Gadag, Gajendragad, Ron, Shirhatti, Nargund, Lakshmeshwar and Mundargi.

Dharwad district Koppal district Haveri district Bagalkot district Ballari district Davanagere district Raichur district Uttara Kannada Chitradurga district Belgaum district