Dharmapuri district

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Tiếng Việt Deutsch Italiano العربية Polski Suomi Nederlands हिन्दी తెలుగు 日本語 Español

Dharmapuri(தருமபுரி) is a district in western part of Tamil Nadu in South India. It is the first district created in Tamil Nadu after the independence of India by splitting it from then-Salem district on 02 October, 1965. The other major towns in the district are Harur, Palacode, Karimangalam, Pennagaram and Pappireddipatti. Dharmapuri District is one of the major producers of mango in the state, fine quality granite is found in the district. It is also one of the main sericulture belts in the state. Around 30 percent of the district's area is under forest cover. Cauvery river enters Tamil Nadu through this district.

Salem district Vellore district Bangalore Urban district Ramanagara district Kolar district Tiruvannamalai district Chamarajanagar district Namakkal district Bangalore Rural district Erode district