West Godavari district

Ελληνικά Français English 中文 Svenska Русский Tiếng Việt Català Norsk (Bokmål) Italiano Dansk Deutsch العربية Polski Suomi हिन्दी తెలుగు Español

West Godavari district or Paschima Godavari Jilla is one of the 13 districts in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The district is situated in Coastal Andhra region of the state. The administrative headquarters of the district is situated at Eluru. As of 2011[update] census of India, the district has an area of 7,742 km² (2,989 sq mi) and a population of 3,936,966. It is bounded by Krishna district on the west, East Godavari district on the east, Bay of Bengal on the south and the state of Telangana on the north.

Krishna district East Godavari district Yanam district Khammam district Guntur district Malkangiri district Visakhapatnam district Dantewada district Nalgonda district Prakasam district