Allahabad district

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Català Deutsch Italiano Dansk فارسی العربية Polski Nederlands हिन्दी Svenska 日本語 Español

Allahabad district, officially known as Prayagraj district, is one of the largest and the most populous district of Uttar Pradesh state of India. The district headquarters is Allahabad city which was renamed Prayagraj at the same time as the district was renamed. The District is divided into blocks within tehsils. As of 2011, there are 20 blocks in eight tehsils. The Allahabad division includes the districts of Fatehpur, Kaushambi and Allahabad, with the western Pratagraj District becoming part of the new Kaushambi district. The administrative divisions are Phulpur, Koraon, Meja, Sadar, Soraon, Handia, Bara, Shringverpur and Karchana.

Kaushambi district Bhadohi district Rewa district Pratapgarh district, Uttar Pradesh Jaunpur district Mirzapur district Varanasi Sultanpur district Sidhi district Fatehpur district