Vizianagaram district

Ελληνικά Français English 中文 Русский Norsk (Bokmål) Italiano Dansk Deutsch हिन्दी Polski Suomi తెలుగు 日本語 Español

Vizianagaram district is one of the thirteen districts in the Indian state of Andhra Pradeshwith the headquarters located at Vizianagaram. The district is bounded on the east by the district of Srikakulam, southwest by the City of Bheemunipatnam, southeast by the Bay of Bengal, and northwest by the state of Odisha. It was formed on 1 June 1979, with some parts carved from the neighbouring districts of Srikakulam and Visakhapatnam. The district is named after the princely state of Vizianagaram (Vijaya means victory and Nagaram means city in Telugu). It is the least populous district in Andhra Pradesh.

Koraput district Visakhapatnam district Srikakulam district Rayagada district Gajapati district Malkangiri district Kalahandi district Nabarangpur district East Godavari district Kandhamal district