Khordha district

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Tiếng Việt Deutsch Italiano हिन्दी Suomi Nederlands తెలుగు Español

Khordha district is an administrative division of the state of Odisha, India. It was formed on April 1, 1993, by the division of former Puri District into Puri, Khordha and Nayagarh districts. In the year 2000 the district name was changed to Khordha. The district headquarters is Khordha Town. The capital city of Bhubaneswar is located in this district. Khordha is the most urbanized of all the districts of Odisha.

Cuttack district Nayagarh district Dhenkanal district Jajpur district Angul district Kandhamal district Gajapati district Boudh district Kendujhar district Debagarh district