Huaining County

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Tiếng Việt Deutsch 한국어 Svenska 日本語

Huaining County (simplified Chinese: 怀宁县; traditional Chinese: 懷寧縣; pinyin: Huáiníng Xiàn) is a county in the southwest Anhui Province, People's Republic of China, under the jurisdiction of the prefecture-level city of Anqing. It has a population of 790,000[when?] and an area of 1,543 km² (596 sq mi). The government of Huaining County was originally based in Shipai (Shihpai) (石牌镇) Town and moved to its current location in Gaohe Town (高河镇) on 18 January 2002.

Jiao District Daguan District Yixiu District Qianshan County Yingjiang District Wangjiang County Tongcheng City Taihu County Zongyang County Guichi District