New Taipei

English 中文 Tiếng Việt Italiano Čeština العربية Euskara Español Русский Nederlands Português Türkçe Lietuvių ไทย Polski Français Deutsch Magyar فارسی Suomi Dansk 日本語 עברית 한국어 Українська

New Taipei City is a special municipality and the most populous city in Taiwan. Located in northern Taiwan, the city includes a substantial stretch of the island's northern coastline and surrounds the Taipei Basin, making it the second largest special municipality by area, behind Kaohsiung. New Taipei City is bordered by Keelung to the northeast, Yilan County to the southeast, and Taoyuan to the southwest. It completely surrounds Taipei. Banqiao District is its municipal seat and biggest commercial area. Until 2010, the area that roughly corresponds to the present New Taipei City was known as Taipei County.

Taipei Taoyuan Taichung Tainan Fujian Zhejiang Batanes Jiangxi Shanghai Cagayan