New South Wales

Ελληνικά English 中文 Tiếng Việt Català Italiano Euskara العربية Čeština Eesti Galego Español Русский Nederlands Português Norsk (Bokmål) Türkçe Lietuvių ไทย Română Polski Français Bahasa Melayu Hrvatski Deutsch Dansk فارسی हिन्दी Suomi Magyar 日本語 עברית Nynorsk Српски / Srpski 한국어 Svenska Slovenčina Українська Slovenščina

New South Wales (abbreviated as NSW) is a state on the east coast of Australia. It borders Queensland to the north, Victoria to the south, and South Australia to the west. Its coast borders the Coral and Tasman Seas to the east. The Australian Capital Territory is an enclave within the state. New South Wales' state capital is Sydney, which is also Australia's most populous city. In June 2020[update], the population of New South Wales was over 8.1 million, making it Australia's most populous state. Just under two-thirds of the state's population, 5.3 million, live in the Greater Sydney area. The demonym for inhabitants of New South Wales is New South Welshmen; some have protested this term, but there is no commonly accepted alternative.[disputed – discuss]

Coonamble Shire Council Bayside Council Unincorporated Area Blayney Shire Council Orange City Council Forbes Shire Council Leeton Shire Council Gunnedah Shire Council Narrabri Shire Council Bathurst Regional Council Tamworth Regional Council Liverpool Plains Shire Council Muswellbrook Shire Council Lockhart Shire Council Narrandera Shire Council Coolamon Shire Council Shoalhaven City Council The Council of the Municipality of Kiama Goulburn Mulwaree Council Oberon Council Shellharbour City Council Wingecarribee Shire Wollongong City Council City of Blue Mountains Lithgow City Council City of Campbelltown (New South Wales) Camden Council (New South Wales) Wollondilly Shire City of Penrith Municipality of Mosman Municipality of Lane Cove North Sydney Council Municipality of Hunter's Hill Narromine Shire Council Parkes Shire Council Cabonne Council Mid-Western Regional Council Warrumbungle Shire Council Dubbo Regional Council Gilgandra Shire Council Gwydir Shire Council Uralla Shire Council Upper Lachlan Shire Council Cowra Shire Council Weddin Shire Council Bland Shire Council Hilltops Council Temora Shire Council Junee Shire Council Mid-Coast Council Yass Valley Council Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council Wagga Wagga City Council City of Canada Bay Bega Valley Shire Council Eurobodalla Shire Council Snowy Valleys Council Snowy Monaro Regional Council Federation Council Murrumbidgee Council Berrigan Shire City of Willoughby Ku-ring-gai Council City of Hawkesbury The Hills Shire Hornsby Shire City of Ryde City of Blacktown City of Parramatta Council City of Fairfield City of Liverpool (New South Wales) Cumberland Council, New South Wales Municipality of Strathfield Sutherland Shire Georges River Council Municipality of Woollahra Waverley Municipal Council City of Randwick Port Stephens Council Dungog Shire Council Port Macquarie-Hastings Council Walcha Council Kempsey Shire Council Byron Shire Council Tweed Shire Council Ballina Shire Council Lismore City Council Central Coast Council, New South Wales Inverell Shire Council Singleton Council Lake Macquarie City Council Cessnock City Council Newcastle City Council Maitland City Council Upper Hunter Shire Council Coffs Harbour City Council Bellingen Shire Council Nambucca Shire Council Armidale Regional Council Glen Innes Severn Council Tenterfield Shire Council Kyogle Council Griffith, New South Wales Richmond Valley Council Clarence Valley Council Edward River Council Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council Murray River Council Lachlan Shire Warren Shire Carrathool Shire Council Hay Shire Council Moree Plains Shire Council Bogan Shire Council Cobar Shire Council Walgett Shire Council Brewarrina Shire Council Balranald Shire Council Broken Hill City Council Bourke Shire Council Central Darling Shire Council Wentworth Shire Council Greater Hume Shire City of Albury Northern Beaches Council Canterbury-Bankstown Council Municipality of Burwood City of Sydney Inner West Council
Australian Capital Territory Jervis Bay Territory Victoria (Australia) South Australia Tasmania Queensland Coral Sea Islands Territory Northern Territory Norfolk Island Southland, New Zealand