Colón Department (Honduras)

English 中文 Tiếng Việt Català Italiano Euskara Galego Español Русский Nederlands Português Lietuvių Română Polski Français Deutsch Magyar فارسی Suomi 日本語 한국어 Svenska Українська

Colón is one of the 18 departments into which Honduras is divided. It was created in 1881. The departmental capital is Trujillo, and the other main city is Tocoa. Trujillo was the site of the first Catholic Mass in the American mainland, held when Christopher Columbus reached the Honduran shore in 1502.

Bay Islands Olancho Department Atlántida Department Yoro Department Francisco Morazán Department Jinotega Department El Paraíso Department Nueva Segovia Department Comayagua Department Cortés Department