Grande Lisboa

Русский Français English Nederlands Português Català Deutsch Türkçe Italiano Magyar Euskara Suomi Galego Español

Grande Lisboa (Portuguese pronunciation: [ˈɡɾɐ̃d(ɨ) liʒˈbo.ɐ]; English: Greater Lisbon) is a former Portuguese NUTS III subregion integrated in the Lisboa Region. It was abolished at the January 2015 NUTS 3 revision. It is part of the historical Estremadura Province. It includes the capital and prime city of Portugal, Lisbon (Lisboa in Portuguese). It is the main economical subregion of the country. It covers 1,376 km² and it is the most populous and most densely populated Portuguese subregion (2,042,477 inhabitants and 1,483.6 inhabitants/km²).

Setúbal Peninsula West Lezíria do Tejo Alentejo Litoral Pinhal Litoral Alentejo Central Médio Tejo Subregion Alto Alentejo (intermunicipal community) Baixo Alentejo (intermunicipal community) Pinhal Interior Sul