Français English Português Norsk (Bokmål) Deutsch Svenska Español Čeština 日本語 Polski

Gippsland is a rural region of Victoria, Australia, located in the south-eastern part of that state. It covers an area of 41,556 square kilometres (16,045 sq mi), and lies to the east of the eastern suburbs of Greater Melbourne, to the north of Bass Strait, to the west of the Tasman Sea, to the south of the Black-Allan Line that marks part of the Victorian/New South Wales border, and to the east and southeast of the Great Dividing Range that lies within the Hume region and the Victorian Alps. Gippsland is generally broken down into the East Gippsland, South Gippsland, West Gippsland, and the Latrobe Valley statistical divisions.

Greater Melbourne Hume (region) Barwon South West Loddon Mallee Grampians (region) Komo-Margarima Distric Tari-Pori District Koroba - Kopiago District Vahe Nukunuku Vahe Hihifo