Davanagere district

Русский Français English 中文 Norsk (Bokmål) Deutsch Italiano हिन्दी Nederlands العربية Español

Davanagere District is an administrative district of Karnataka state in India. The city of Davanagere is the district headquarters. It had a population of 1,946,905 of which 32.31% was urban as of 2011. This district was Separated from Chitradurga district in 1997 by then Chief minister of Karnataka J. H. Patel with including some parts of Chitradurga and Shimoga districts.

Haveri district Chitradurga district Shimoga district Chikkamagaluru district Gadag district Ballari district Dharwad district Koppal district Tumakuru district Hassan district