Arak County

Русский English Türkçe Italiano فارسی العربية

Arak County (Persian: شهرستان اراک‎) is a county in Markazi Province in Iran. The capital of the county is Arak. Its former name was Sultanabad. At the 2006 census, the county's population (including those portions later split off to form Khondab County and Farahan County) was 602,971, in 165,955 families; excluding those portions, the population was 535,449, in 148,646 families. The county has one district: the Central District. The county has three cities: Arak, Karchan & Davudabad.

Ashtian County Khomein County Mahallat County Farahan County Shazand County Tafresh County Khondab County Azna County Delijan County Golpayegan County