Western Development Region

Русский Français English 中文 Português Ελληνικά Tiếng Việt Deutsch 한국어 Italiano العربية Українська Euskara Suomi हिन्दी 日本語 Polski

The Western Development Region (Nepali: पश्चिमाञ्चल विकास क्षेत्र, Pashchimānchal Bikās Kshetra) was one of Nepal's five development regions. It was located in the west-central part of the country, with its headquarters located in Pokhara. This Development Region was divided into three parts, from south to north in order of increasing altitude: Terai, Hilly and Himalayan. Mustang, Damodar, Peri, Thaple, Ganesh are among the major ranges of the Himalayas.

Central Development Region Mid-Western Development Region Far-Western Development Region Eastern Development Region Bihar Uttar Pradesh Sikkim Uttarakhand Tibet Autonomous Region Haa District