English 中文 Català Italiano Čeština Euskara Galego Español Русский Nederlands Português Norsk (Bokmål) Türkçe ไทย Polski Français Deutsch Dansk فارسی Suomi 日本語 עברית 한국어 Svenska Slovenčina Українська

Hauts-de-France (French pronunciation: ​[o d(ə) fʁɑ̃s], meaning "Upper France") is the northernmost region of France, created by the territorial reform of French Regions in 2014, from a merger of Nord-Pas-de-Calais and Picardy. Its capital is Lille. The new region came into existence on 1 January 2016, after the regional elections in December 2015. France's Conseil d'État approved Hauts-de-France as the name of the region on 28 September 2016, effective 30 September 2016.

Brussels-Capital Ile-de-France Zeeland Wallonia Flanders North Brabant South Holland Great East Limburg Centre-Loire Valley