Balé Province

Русский Français English 中文 Português Tiếng Việt Svenska Deutsch 한국어 Italiano Dansk فارسی Polski Українська Suomi Nederlands Galego 日本語 Español

Balé is one of the 45 provinces of Burkina Faso, located in its Boucle du Mouhoun Region with Boromo as capital. Its area is 4,595 km² (1,774 sq mi), and in 2006 had a population of 213,897. The province is known for its Deux Balé Forest, populated by savannah elephant herds. Boromo, the provincial capital, is located on the main road from Ouagadougou to Bobo-Dioulasso. In June 2007, the Canadian mining company, Semafo, open the third gold mine in the country in Mana in the province, with an investment of about $116 million.

Tuy Province Ioba Province Mouhoun Province Sissili Province Sanguié Province Bougouriba Province Nayala Province Ziro Province Boulkiemdé Province Banwa Province