Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola

Ελληνικά English 中文 Català Italiano Čeština العربية Euskara Eesti Galego Español Русский Nederlands Português Norsk (Bokmål) Türkçe Lietuvių Română Polski Français Bahasa Melayu Deutsch Dansk فارسی Suomi Magyar 日本語 Nynorsk Српски / Srpski 한국어 Svenska Українська Slovenščina

Verbano-Cusio-Ossola (Italian: Provincia del Verbano Cusio Ossola [verˈbaːno ˈkuːzjo ˈɔssola]) is the northernmost province in the Italian region of Piedmont. It was created in 1992 through the fusion of three geographical areas which had previously been part of the Province of Novara. The area flanking the western shore of Verbano (or Lago Maggiore) forms the eastern part of the province; Cusio (or Lago d’Orta) and its environs form the southern part; while the north and west of the province consists of the Ossola, a region of Alpine mountains and valleys. The ISO code for the province is VB.

Locarno (district) Vallemaggia (district) Brig (district) Östlich Raron Visp (district) Province of Varese Lugano District Goms (district) Province of Como Leventina (district)