Nyborg Municipality

Русский Français English 中文 Română Nynorsk Norsk (Bokmål) Hrvatski Српски / Srpski Català Deutsch 한국어 Svenska Dansk Español Português Italiano Suomi Nederlands Polski

Nyborg Municipality is a municipality (Danish: kommune) in Region of Southern Denmark on the east coast of the island of Funen in central Denmark. The municipality covers an area of 278 km², and has a total population of 32,009 (2020). It borders Kerteminde Municipality to the north-west, Faaborg-Midtfyn Municipality to the south-west, Svendborg Municipality to the south and is connected to Slagelse Municipality by the Great Belt Bridge. Its mayor is Kenneth Muhs, a member of the Venstre (Liberal Party) political party. The main town and the site of its municipal council is the city of Nyborg.

Kerteminde Municipality Odense Municipality Slagelse Municipality Nordfyn Municipality Svendborg Municipality Assens Municipality Faaborg-Midtfyn Municipality Langeland Municipality Kalundborg Municipality Ærø Municipality