Frederiksberg Municipality

Русский Français English 中文 Română Nynorsk Norsk (Bokmål) Hrvatski Català Deutsch 한국어 Svenska Dansk فارسی Italiano Suomi Magyar

Frederiksberg Kommune is a municipality (Danish, kommune) on the island of Zealand (Sjælland) in Denmark. Part of the Capital Region of Denmark and the city of Copenhagen, it is surrounded by Copenhagen Municipality. The municipality, co-extensive with its seat, covers a total area (land and water) of 8.71 km² (3.36 square miles; 871 hectares) according to the Municipal Key Figures and has a population of 104,305 (1 January 2020) making it the smallest municipality in Denmark area-wise, the fifth most populous, and the most densely populated. Its mayor is Simon Aggesen from the Conservative People's Party (Det Konservative Folkeparti).

Rødovre Municipality Copenhagen Municipality Gentofte Municipality Hvidovre Municipality Glostrup Municipality Gladsaxe Municipality Herlev Municipality Brøndby Municipality Albertslund Municipality Vallensbæk Municipality