Gryfino County

Русский Français English Nederlands Português Tiếng Việt Deutsch Svenska Italiano Slovenčina فارسی Українська Čeština Polski

Gryfino County (Polish: powiat gryfiński) is a unit of territorial administration and local government (powiat) in West Pomeranian Voivodeship, north-western Poland, on the German border. It came into being on January 1, 1999, as a result of the Polish local government reforms passed in 1998. Its administrative seat and largest town is Gryfino, which lies 20 kilometres (12 mi) south of the regional capital Szczecin. The county contains five other towns: Chojna, 32 km (20 mi) south of Gryfino, Mieszkowice, 52 km (32 mi) south of Gryfino, Trzcińsko-Zdrój, 33 km (21 mi) south of Gryfino, Cedynia, 45 km (28 mi) south-west of Gryfino, and Moryń, 44 km (27 mi) south of Gryfino.

Myślibórz County Pyrzyce County Gorzów County Szczecin Uckermark (district) Märkisch-Oderland Stargard County Police County Gorzów Wielkopolski Barnim