Northern Hungary

Русский Français English Nynorsk Hrvatski Српски / Srpski Svenska Deutsch Türkçe Italiano Dansk Galego فارسی Українська Slovenščina Euskara Eesti Magyar Română Español עברית

Northern Hungary (Hungarian: Észak-Magyarország) is a region in Hungary. As a statistical region it includes the counties Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Heves and Nógrád, but in colloquial speech it usually also refers to Szabolcs-Szatmár-Bereg county. The region is in the north-eastern part of the country. The region's centre and largest city is Miskolc.

Central Hungary Northern Great Plain Southern Great Plain Central Transdanubia Southern Transdanubia Western Transdanubia Mura Statistical Region Posavina County Drava Statistical Region Tuzla Canton