Nowy Targ County

Русский Français English Nederlands Português Tiếng Việt Deutsch Türkçe Italiano Slovenčina فارسی Українська Română 日本語 Polski

Nowy Targ County (Polish: powiat nowotarski) is a unit of territorial administration and local government (powiat) in Lesser Poland Voivodeship, southern Poland, on the Slovak border. It came into being on January 1, 1999, as a result of the Polish local government reforms passed in 1998. Its administrative seat and largest town is Nowy Targ, which lies 67 kilometres (42 mi) south of the regional capital Kraków. The county also contains the towns of Rabka-Zdrój, lying 18 km (11 mi) north of Nowy Targ, and Szczawnica, 35 km (22 mi) east of Nowy Targ.

Tatra County Limanowa County Myślenice County Sucha County Nowy Sącz County Nowy Sącz Wadowice County Wieliczka County Żywiec County Bochnia County