Tatra County

Русский Français English Nederlands Português Norsk (Bokmål) Tiếng Việt Deutsch Italiano Slovenčina فارسی Українська Română Polski

Tatra County (Polish: powiat tatrzański) is a unit of territorial administration and local government (powiat) in Lesser Poland Voivodeship, southern Poland, on the Slovak border. It came into being on January 1, 1999, as a result of the Polish local government reforms passed in 1998. Its administrative seat and only town is Zakopane, which lies 85 kilometres (53 mi) south of the regional capital Kraków. The county takes its name from the Tatra mountain range, which covers most of its territory.

Nowy Targ County Limanowa County Sucha County Myślenice County Nowy Sącz County Żywiec County Nowy Sącz Wadowice County Wieliczka County Bochnia County