Nowe Brzesko

Русский English 中文 Tiếng Việt Català Deutsch Bahasa Melayu Српски / Srpski Nederlands Română Polski עברית

Nowe Brzesko [ˈnɔvɛ ˈbʐɛskɔ] is a town in Proszowice County, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, in southern Poland. It is the seat of the gmina (administrative district) called Gmina Nowe Brzesko. It lies approximately 10 kilometres (6 mi) south-east of Proszowice and 33 km (21 mi) east of the regional capital Kraków. According to 2011 official census Nowe Brzesko has population of 1662. It gained town rights in 1279, but lost that status in 1870 by decree of the Russian tsar. It became a town again on 1 January 2011.

Hebdów Przybysławice, Proszowice County Szpitary Rudno Dolne Ispina Trawniki, Lesser Poland Voivodeship Mniszów Grębocin, Lesser Poland Voivodeship Dobranowice, Kraków County Wygnanów, Lesser Poland Voivodeship