English 中文 Tiếng Việt Català Italiano العربية Español Русский Nederlands Português Norsk (Bokmål) Lietuvių Română Polski Français Deutsch فارسی Suomi 日本語 עברית Српски / Srpski 한국어 Svenska Українська

Jonglei is a state of South Sudan. On 2 October 2015 the President Salva Kiir Mayardit decreed the creation of the new Jonglei State along with 27 other states replacing 10 previous states. The earlier Jonglei state comprised three counties of Bor, Twic East and Duk and was the largest state by area before reorganisation, with approximately 122,581 km², as well as the most populous according to the controversial 2008 census conducted during present-day South Sudan's second period of autonomy. Bor is the capital of the state.

Gambela Region Lakes (state) Unity State Upper Nile (state) Central Equatoria Eastern Equatoria Warrap Western Equatoria Blue Nile State South Kordofan State