Kurnool district

Русский Français English Nederlands Svenska Português Norsk (Bokmål) Català Deutsch Italiano Dansk فارسی العربية Polski Українська Suomi हिन्दी తెలుగు Español

Kurnool District is one of the 13 districts in the state of Andhra Pradesh, India. The district is located in the west-central part of the state and is bounded by Mahabubnagar district of Telangana in the north, Raichur district of Karnataka in the northwest, Bellary district of Karnataka in the west, Ananthapur district in the south, YSR Kadapa district in the South East and Prakasham district in the east. The city of Kurnool is the headquarters of the district. It has a population of 4,053,463 of which 28.35% were urban as of 2011. The district is the third largest by area and tenth largest by population in the state.:14

Mahbubnagar district Raichur district Anantapur district Ballari district Kadapa district Yadgir district Koppal district Prakasam district Ranga Reddy district Chitradurga district